What would you do with a windfall… L30

The question is: what would you do with a windfall, such as a significant gift. How do you handle your allowance, and how does the stability of your income affect how you will use it?
If I get a windfall, such as if my grandparents give me money, or if I win a piano competition, I probably would save it, or give it to my dad to put it in the bank / invest it. Sometimes, I would use the money to buy something that I’ve been wanting to buy, such as a tarp or knife sharpener. I have won a few piano competitions before. One of them was when I was with two of my friends at a competition we were invited to, and we played a trio and won $200! Another time, I was at the Waterloo Kiwanis Festival and won $150. That’s two of the times I won…
And to answer the second and third questions: How do you handle your allowance, and how does the stability of your income affect how you will use it. I do not have any type of allowance because I think that since I am part of the family, I should do the housework because of the fact that I am part of the family, not because I am helping for money. And yes, it does make me a little more careful to use the money, because I don’t usually get money that often (and I usually don’t spend it).
I think it is important to learn how to use a small bit of money like your allowance (if you have any), so that if you come upon a windfall, you won’t just spend it all.
Leave a Reply

